FKA Kiteboarding Forums  

Go Back   FKA Kiteboarding Forums > General Discussion > Safer and Sustainable Kiting > Medical Kiteboarding Forum
Connect with Facebook

Old 06-05-2005, 08:45 PM
Administrator
Site Admin

Default Introductions

Thank you for joining the forum. It would be good to share some of your medical and kiteboarding background, interests with the membership. I think it would also be beneficial for some of the medical membership to eventually act as moderators for the Forum. In the interim, I will be pleased to act in that capacity. So, I should introduce myself as well. If you are more comfortable just listing your first name or screen name, that is fine.

transcribed by:
Rick Iossi
Old 06-05-2005, 08:48 PM
Administrator
Site Admin

My name is Rick Iossi. I work as an engineer in Florida, USA in environmental and construction related practice. I have no medical background to speak of. There was a B.S. in Biology a long time ago, but I was more interested in coral reef ecology than human physiology in those days. I have been kiteboarding since August 1998 and am still learning how things work (or perhaps should work), in this great sport. My kiteboarding focus these days is on grabbing wind where and when I can and working to improve the sustainability of the sport.

transcribed by:
Rick Iossi
Old 06-07-2005, 08:57 AM

hey, I'm jane ( jp )...have 4 years of college, recieved a degree in Respiratory Therapy from S.U.N.Y Upstate Medical Center in Syracuse ,NY...passed National boards to become a Registered Respiratory therapist....been in the medical field for 25+ years...

I prefer working in critical care ICU's,+trauma.... essentially my job is to make sure everyone keeps breathing!

Work 12 hour shifts in a hospital 3x a week, so that gives me lots of fun time to play in the wind!

My fav places are hatteras, da gorge, or where I live in N.J--very close to LAkes bay...

ok time to check my favorite pager---the wind beeper !!

jp