PDA

View Full Version : I will be in Naples Christmas break 2008...

bpchilds
11-08-2008, 11:28 PM
hello

I am posting this to let people talk about christmas break in Naples. I am a novice rider who is looking for people to just be around a learn even from watching. I do not want to be in people's way but I would be save with other kiters around.

I am learning to stay up wind. I can tack back and forth very easily. I am confident but this would be my first time kiting in the gulf so I need help with good areas and all.

Please let me know what your experiences have been and if you are for riding.

Thank you again
B

John-
11-10-2008, 08:54 AM
i'll be in Naples during the holidays also, booties suck so I'm looking forward to warm water! I've found that most locals go out a couple blocks north or south of the pier depending on wind direction or up to Sanibel.

we had a killer day up north here in RI/MA yesterday 20+ w/head high waves at Horseneck beach, check out www.masskiting.com I think they took a bunch of video and pics soon to be posted!

ricki
11-10-2008, 09:08 AM
I would be sure to touch base with Latino, moderator of this forum for more local info. The beaches in Naples are fairly narrow and you'll be down during a heavier part of tourist season. He may have some ideas on where to head to find kiters and avoid some of the crowds on the beach. Have a good trip!

bpchilds
11-11-2008, 08:12 PM
John

Sounds good can not wait to ride. Where would you be located. I will be at this golf course called Quail Run, by Pine Ridge n Airport Pulling. I totally would meet up and ride. Just a reminder I am not that good but pick this up quickly. Let me know what you think.

Ricki

That would be great if you could find out more info. Thank you so much for the help. Hope to see you as well.

Brendan

onthefritz
11-12-2008, 07:18 AM
Hey guys,