PDA

View Full Version : Issues with jumping

poop miller
03-16-2008, 10:36 PM
I am just starting out jumping and I am having an issue. Every time I manage to get up in the air, when I land (read crash) my kite just completely loses it and tumbles out of the sky. I am not sure what is causing this. To make matters worse it usually inverts itself on the way down and the 5th line goes overtop of the kite which makes relaunch impossible without help. Any suggestions or ideas would be must appreciated. Thanks.

Todd RT
03-17-2008, 06:22 AM
I just started in May, so I'm no expert. But sounds like you're 'Going Round the Horn'. Try starting with smaller jumps and just bring the kite up to above your head. Then right before you hit the water, bring the kite back in front of you to start moving forward.

You need to get the Real Kiteboarding instructional videos. They have helped me out a lot!

inferno
03-17-2008, 06:35 AM
Then right before you hit the water, bring the kite back in front of you

thats it......

the same mistake everyone makes when they start :)

toby wilson
03-17-2008, 06:50 AM
This is just a stab in the dark poop but I assume you ride a blue and orange SS TD2 or TD3?

Tom Stock
03-17-2008, 06:57 AM
After you send it, immediately get it back over your head...keep it there until you are about to land (5ft off water) and then dive it as hard as you can.

poop miller
03-17-2008, 08:13 AM
Thanks for the replies. I will definitely try that. I think I was definitely trying to send it to hard to start off. I have the first two real DVDs but I need to get the third one. I fly a yellow/black North Rebel. Thanks again.

Danimal8199
03-17-2008, 08:20 AM
I learned that becasue of fear of the front hand, you will go around the horn and have a major yardsale. If thats the case you must take ground school and get plenty of water time!

oh boy I smell a REAL law suit coming my way!!!

BoBo the Safety Clown
03-17-2008, 08:33 AM
Start with kite at 10:30-11:00