PDA

View Full Version : My final Kite Safety sign submission...

bryanleighty
08-30-2007, 12:24 PM
Its a hybrid of the large and smaller ones (wider, less length.. how some like it I guess).. :)

Has all edits that were discussed by those that chose to discuss it.

This is geared soley for the Skyway Launches. EB, or even Gulf Beaches, signs would probably have to be edited some.

I am not a graphic designer. This was basically my best at copying the signs they have on beaches in Hawaii based on one that Tom posted in the original thread that sparked all this stuff. Anyone that can better re-work this, please do so.

Also.. I was looking at the coast guards website and tho they have contact info, for emergencies 911 is everyone's best bet. They can quickly get you to the right deptartment.

I know that if I was in trouble enough to warrant a phone call to help me out, please call 911 and send in ALL the troops!

I'd be happy to supply the photoshop file to anyone that wants it.

popeye
08-30-2007, 12:47 PM
I think it's good .. the 911 is ok, it just encourages people not to stand there like a deer in headlights repeating "should we call 911?". I can't count how many times I've seen that. I believe 911 will call Eckered S&R ANYWAY if the situation warrants it so no real need to list them.

Anyway, I think it looks great. But if I get voted out and we loose the 911 thats fine, no big deal.

Unimog Bob
08-30-2007, 02:00 PM
I think that is great! Thanks for taking the time to do it and re-do it. I was begining to lose hope after the BBQ.

bryanleighty
08-30-2007, 02:20 PM
bob.. i was only at the BBQ for about 2 1/2 hours.. think you left before I did..
at about 7 a number of guys got together and started really discussing the options. first couple hours were just casual bs talk about all subjects. think the stuff i was hearing when I had to leave was really constructive talk.