PDA

View Full Version : Palm Harbor Lessons

TampaBay Noob
10-10-2006, 10:08 AM
Just wanted to introduce myself. The guys over at kiteforum referred me to you folks as more of a local source of information. I live in Palm Harbor, I'm 21 years old, and recently bought some kite gear. I tried flying the kite the other day.....bad idea. I def. need lessons. The boys at kiteforum advised me to purchase a trainer kite before taking lessons, so as to cut down on the costs. I am a college student and don't have money for $100per/hr lessons. Plus I have a trip to the D.R. coming up in december. If any bros here wouldn't mind helping a noob learn the sport of kiteboarding...it would be appreciated. I can pay for the lessons and I'll buy the beers afterwards. I'm basically just looking for a good bro who will help me get started safely. -sean-

sbergren1@yahoo.com

JoshTaylor
10-10-2006, 10:18 AM
bryan eagle
www.tampabaykiteboarding.com

he's good with the prices, won't charge you for each and every hour, he will charge you for what he thinks it was worth

he's also very cool guy.
i've been hanging out with him/working with him since he gave me lessons.

TampaBay Noob
10-10-2006, 11:50 AM
Yeah.... the guys at kiteforum referred me to eagle. I don't doubt his abilities as an instructor, I just can't afford his prices. Maybe I'll email him and see if we can't work something out since I have my own gear.

JoshTaylor
10-10-2006, 12:24 PM
having your own gear will help. but if you want to learn safely and quick... he's the way to go, he's really good with pricing.

i'm sure you guys could work out some sort of deal too.
i will PM you his # so you can get in touch with him quicker.

TampaBay Noob
10-10-2006, 12:52 PM
thanks bro! I'll hit him up.

Skyway Scott
10-10-2006, 01:04 PM
Welcome Noob! :)

TampaBay Noob
10-10-2006, 08:55 PM