PDA

View Full Version : Looking for feedback on Instructors/Schools - Thanks!

Aqualinx
09-11-2006, 06:50 PM
Hi all,

This forum came highly recommended over on Kiteforum.com (where they were very helpful) as a resource for trying to choose a kiteboarding school/instructor here in south Florida.

I'm rather new to Florida and would really like to get into the sport, and so far have had three good recommendations:

1) the KiteHouse Miami
2) Skybanditz (esp. Ken but also Francisco)
3) Cabrihna Pro Rider Damien Leroy (lives around Naples)

While I live in Naples, I would be happy to drive across if it meant the experience/instruction would be better. I don't have any vacation time coming up, so it would have to be just over the weekends (i.e. no hops to the Bahamas, unfortunately).

I really appreciate any feedback on these choices, or any other suggestions. Right now I am kinda leaning towards the KiteHouse, but I wanted to see what you guys thought first.

Thanks again!

Chuck :D

ricki
09-11-2006, 07:44 PM
Hi all,

This forum came highly recommended over on Kiteforum.com (where they were very helpful) as a resource for trying to choose a kiteboarding school/instructor here in south Florida.

I'm rather new to Florida and would really like to get into the sport, and so far have had three good recommendations:

1) the KiteHouse Miami
2) Skybanditz (esp. Ken but also Francisco)
3) Cabrihna Pro Rider Damien Leroy (lives around Naples)

While I live in Naples, I would be happy to drive across if it meant the experience/instruction would be better. I don't have any vacation time coming up, so it would have to be just over the weekends (i.e. no hops to the Bahamas, unfortunately).

I really appreciate any feedback on these choices, or any other suggestions. Right now I am kinda leaning towards the KiteHouse, but I wanted to see what you guys thought first.

Thanks again!

Chuck :D

Hello Chuck,